Autograph Magazine Live!

The Authentic Experience

I purchased 2 items from neautograph.com one being a signed poster of Rebel without a Cause by James Dean claiming to be an original 1950's German poster when it arrived it was nothing like the one depicted, and very much English, the other being a signed photo of Princess Diana. I took both to Paul Fraser of Paul Frasers Collectibles and formerly Frasers Auctions he confirmed that after a thorough inspection they are both forgeries so I contacted neautograph to report my findings and to request a refund as they boast a lifetime money back guarantee. After a few days they replied stating they would issue a full refund but that was 2 months ago and they are now ignoring my emails. I have informed the FBI via their website.

Views: 1452

Replies to This Discussion

Thanks Tricia

I am still trying to get my refund!
If they were UK based they would have had the Office of fair Trading prosecuting them!

Sandie
Sandie -

Consider a complaint to U.S. Postal Inspectors based in the area where the item was shipped (New York City). It's a long-shot but certainly better than the FBI. Years ago I had an agent friend track them to a post office box three blocks from his office (!) but frankly the scale of their fraud just isn't enough to get them involved in this case.

Best of luck.
I to early on fell for neaautograph. They have been selling the same signed dead poster for over 4 years and have been contacted to look at at least 3 I purchased the very same poster on line advertised as the very last poster ever signed by the dead at the Soldier Field show after consulting authenticators and reading on this site ive learned enough to believe was ripped off.

We received the email at the bottom of this comment from a member account set up in the name of Sam Finely. He claimed to actually be Sam Baxter, an attorney representing Neautograph. They demanded that we take down this discussion and anything else on Autograph Magazine Live! mentioning their name or their URL.

I declined, but offered for them to join the conversation. They declined and reiterated their demands, threatening to sue us, take down our Web sites, etc.

I didn't think it wasn't from an attorney, or anyone with any legal knowledge. I looked up the law firm, found it existed, emailed them, and was directed to the REAL Sam Baxter. This is what I received back (Mr. Baxter gave me permission to use his name.)

 

From: Sam Baxter [mailto:sbaxter@McKoolSmith.com]
Sent: Wednesday, March 16, 2011 8:57 AM
To: Steve Cyrkin
Subject: Re: NE Autographs C&D

I have never heard of them. It is a complete fraud. 

Sent from my iPhone


On Mar 16, 2011, at 10:53 AM, "Steve Cyrkin" a href="mailto:steve.cyrkin@autographmagazine.com">steve.cyrkin@autographmagazine.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Baxter:

We received the message at the bottom of this email from someone claiming to be you and representing NE Autographs. The email address they used, however, was sam.finely@yahoo.com. Could you please confirm that it came from you?

 

*******************

This is the message the fake Sam Baxter sent me:

Sam Finely reported the following issue on Autograph Magazine Live!

 

URL Reported:http://live.autographmagazine.com/?xg_source=msg_report

 

Issue:Fraud

 

Additional Information:To Whom It May Concern;

 

This letter  is to demand the removal  of a forum on your website forum listed below;

 

Neautograph.com Forgeries!

Posted by Sandie Strickland on June 15, 2010 at 3:31am in Authentication and Forgery Alert

 

We are the representing the proprietors of all copyright in a literary/artistic/musical work entitled to the operators of Neautograph.com.We have reserved  rights , to which was are expressed in material form. It has come to our attention that this forum entitled " Neautograph Forgies! " has a copyrighted name  which was not given permission or neither asked, nor granted consent to reproduce there name and  therefore constitutes infringement of their rights. In terms of the Copyright Statutes, we are entitled to an injunction against your continued infringement, as well as to recover damages from you for the loss we have suffered as a result of your infringing conduct.

 

We demand that you immediately  remove all infringing content and notify us in writing that you have done so, If not we will pursue financial and litigations  settlement  to compensate our client for the damages caused as a result of these slanderous statement

 

McKool &  Smith

Sam Baxter, Intellectual Property Litigator

Ph: 214.463.4840

************************************************

I'll tell the rest of the story later, but they tried to hijack our domain name and take down our Web sites! I kid you not. They tried to transfer our domain name to GoDaddy. I have never seen anything like it in my life. These are federal crimes they're committing...bizarre.

Has anyone else here been threatened by someone representing Neautograph?

If you have, please don't let them intimidate you. Contact me.

Here's a link on what to do if you buy forgeries: 

http://live.autographmagazine.com/profiles/blogs/what-to-do-if-you-...

but all they sell are forgeries... sorry steve, i think you should fight this one, even if they try to go to court.. maybe we can get a fund going in case something actually happens in a court case!!!
It won't go to civil court. We will not remove information about them.
Is the atty who's name they mis-used taking any possible action?
i had meant, if anything else does go to some kind of civil court case and you end up being out money...

Hi Guys, 

Just like many people, I've been robbed by Neautograph website... I've bought a 150$ autograph that I never received.. I sent them many emails but they do not respond anymore.

I'm located in Europe so I've no way to get my money back,

I've even called my Credit card company that would have be OK to cancel the credit but they need a real proof of the robbery from the police department, unfortunalty the police does not accept to take a claim for an autograph...

Please people living in the US, do something for this site which is making lot of profits by robbing people. I was thinking that such site and fake business would be impossible to exist and stay alive during years in the US, maybe I was wrong. :-(

Julien

RSS

 

Discussion Forum

How does PSA explain this??

Started by Richard S. Simon. Last reply by Harry Lare May 3. 136 Replies

Looking for advice on Princess Bride autographs

Started by Randy Barnett. Last reply by mike aring Apr 30. 4 Replies

Autopen or?

Started by tom carew. Last reply by tom carew Apr 13. 5 Replies

Real or not?

Started by tom carew. Last reply by tom carew Feb 12. 6 Replies

You should look at this dealer !!!

Started by Håkan Leverström. Last reply by Eddie Anderson Sep 12, 2011. 11 Replies

Should Experts Reveal Their Secret Tells?

Started by Steve Cyrkin. Last reply by Robert Zarrillo Jun 7, 2011. 54 Replies

Gotta Have it Rock & Roll Auctions/Autographs

Started by Patricia Linnabary. Last reply by john reznikoff Mar 13, 2011. 6 Replies

Willie, Mickey, and The Duke for under $100!!!!

Started by Jeffery Kite. Last reply by john reznikoff Nov 22, 2010. 6 Replies

Nicholas Burczyk sports authentications

Started by Richard Wingard. Last reply by DB Feb 17, 2011. 3 Replies

Neautograph.com Forgeries!

Started by Sandie Strickland. Last reply by ju May 14. 35 Replies

Badge

Loading…

© 2012   Created by Steve Cyrkin.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service