The Authentic Experience
This discussion will give users a place to post images of Coach's Corner NASCAR items that are in my opinion NOT authentic.
From the recent 12/2011 auction:
This Double signed Dale Sr. / Dale Jr. item is not authentic. Both signatures are bad. http://myccsa.com/Lot.aspx?LotID=303127
The Next Photo is the best, The man shaking Richard Petty's hand is NOT EVEN DALE EARNHARDT!! This is a well known Dale Sr. look-a-like fan that went to several races over the years. Both autographs are bad of course.
Tags:
Permalink Reply by Bob Brinkerhoff on January 3, 2012 at 3:40am Pristine Auction say's they are trying to get the consigner of the item in question to contact me. The guy claims he bought the item at a collectors show! These guys hide behind shadows like most salesmen do! I would not be a bit surprised if the consigner or Pristine Auction is making them as we speak! Selling autographs on-line is a million dollar business and greed has a way of over whelming people!
Permalink Reply by Brandon Mysinger on January 2, 2012 at 12:01am
Permalink Reply by Steve Cyrkin on January 2, 2012 at 12:13am If Pristine is interested in removing the other 50%-plus of autographs they're offering that are highly questionable, have them give me a buzz.
Permalink Reply by Brandon Mysinger on January 2, 2012 at 7:12am
Permalink Reply by Bob Brinkerhoff on January 2, 2012 at 3:39pm After Jared at Pristine Auction replied to my E-mail saying per contract they can not disclose the contact information of the consigner, this was my reply!
Hi Jared;
We are not talking about autographs here! When a photo that say's it is Dale Earnhardt and it is really a photo of Bob Brinkerhoff the Dale Earnhardt Sr. Look Alike and you do not want to use the word "FAKE". It is obviously not authentic and it is not a photo of Dale Earnhardt then call it whatever you want to! The fact of the matter is I do not appreciate anyone selling photos of me that are owned solely by me and saying they are Dale Earnhardt when they obviously are not.
The consigner and or his supplier are not very straight forward with you and your customers or he would not be falsifying products to sell on your auction. With that being said the contract between you and the consigner is null and void anyway! I would just like to be able to speak with this person because they are selling my photos all over the web! NASCAR & Richard Childress Racing are now involved in this matter and if you do not disclose who you are selling this item for then it puts 100% of the liability on Pristine Auction! I requested the consigners name and contact information from you in good faith. I will let Richard Childress Racing & NASCAR deal with the matter from this point on! It would be to your best interest to disclose this information in order to free Pristine Auction from any liability!
Permalink Reply by Brandon Mysinger on January 4, 2012 at 10:59am Where is that being sold through? It is not authentic and that cert # predates my time with Global. If you know who is selling it, I will contact them.
This was the problem with Global when I started cleaning up their NASCAR opinions. They had no idea what they were looking at.
Sadly, I will never know how many items are out there that pre-date my time there. This is why I had the Global motorsports coa created that has my name on it so I can 100% stand behind my opinion as well as It can be dated to my time with the company.
Permalink Reply by DB on January 4, 2012 at 1:41pm Are we sure your the real Brandon Mysinger or Sipes masquerading as Brandon?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/260637855911?ru=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%3...
what's troubling moreso about this one if a clever forgery is that hometowncollectibles2009 claim that they are also exclusive agent for Bob Cousy, Tom Heinsohn and the Red Auerbach Estate and been in business for 30 years. That said, this doesn't give me much confidence.
Permalink Reply by DB on January 5, 2012 at 4:34am looks like the EBAY "police" beat u 2 it as it has since been removed.
there seem to be others from GA from this seller and hopefully they knew what they were looking at when they certed the other ones!
Permalink Reply by Brandon Mysinger on January 5, 2012 at 4:55am No DB, I turned this into the fraud division last night for removal.
Any that aren't authentic and have the old GAI coa will be removed.
Permalink Reply by Brandon Mysinger on January 4, 2012 at 11:08am
Permalink Reply by Bob Brinkerhoff on January 4, 2012 at 12:06pm Speaking of people impersonating Bob Brinkerhoff, check out this link I found a few months ago! I wonder who thinks this stuff up?
http://fakeracingnews.wordpress.com/2011/07/24/ventura-the-earnhard...
Started by Angel Sieg. Last reply by Brandon Mysinger May 17. 1 Reply 0 Likes
Started by Samantha L Brooks. Last reply by Brandon Mysinger May 12. 7 Replies 0 Likes
Started by Maximus Collectorus. Last reply by Alex Westgerdes May 14. 14 Replies 0 Likes
Started by Kenneth Charles Ayers. Last reply by Brandon Mysinger May 2. 2 Replies 0 Likes
Started by Eric Hayden. Last reply by Brandon Mysinger Apr 16. 4 Replies 0 Likes
Started by Christopher C. Last reply by Christopher C Apr 5. 1 Reply 0 Likes
Started by Christopher C. Last reply by Christopher C Apr 5. 5 Replies 0 Likes
Started by Kenneth Charles Ayers. Last reply by Kenneth Charles Ayers Mar 8. 2 Replies 0 Likes
Started by Harol. Last reply by Kenneth Charles Ayers Mar 8. 4 Replies 0 Likes
Started by Brandon Mysinger. Last reply by Brandon Mysinger Jan 5. 49 Replies 0 Likes
Started by Eric Fields. Last reply by Eric Fields Jul 10, 2011. 6 Replies 0 Likes
Started by Heath Lawson. Last reply by Jon Ross Jun 24, 2011. 2 Replies 0 Likes
Started by JB3. Last reply by JB3 Jun 12, 2011. 22 Replies 1 Like
© 2012 Created by Steve Cyrkin.