We're an eBay affiliate and may be compensated on purchases made through clicks. 

Hi All,

Something I had been working on for about 15 years on and off. The entire cast of the great one-set (OK, a very large set) film Lifeboat by Alfred Hitchcock about various people thrown together in a single lifeboat after a U-Boat sinks their ship (and sinks itself). When the survivors inadvertently pick up the Nazi Captain of the submarine (Walter Slezak), things get more complicated quickly. A great cast - Tallulah Bankhead, John Hodiak, Henry Hull, Hume Cronyn, William Bendix, Walter Slezak, Canada Lee, Mary Anderson and Heather Angel. This was an attempt to learn about different formats so there is a signed portrait (apparently from Lifeboat of Bankhead), signed candid (two Violet Zane and another), Players Guide page cuts, album pages...everything but a check I suppose. Paper from this film is very tough - I have an original 1944 embossed still used for the 1949 Danish release (delayed because of the war) and also the Danish program from the film. I also made an attempt to keep the items close to the year of the film - oldest is 1933 for Henry Hull (the first werewolf I believe) and the latest probably the Zane candids. All else is from the 40's.
I hope you enjoy :)

Please click the image as some signatures are cut off:

Views: 220

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Interesting project. What drew to this particular movie?

It's a helluva' movie! I would guess it's that, in and of itself! Even William Bendix! William Bendix!! The Charlie Lau (Lousy catcher, in Latin) of acting, put in a stellar performance! Well, what can be considered as a stellar performance for him, anyway. lol