We are an eBay affiliate and may be compensated for clicks on links that result in purchases.

’Stories of Surrender: The Book Tour’



To celebrate November's publication of Bono’s memoir ‘SURRENDER: 40 Songs, One Story,’ Live Nation and Penguin Random House are producing a limited run of theatre dates in 14 cities in North America and Europe.

Tickets go on sale on Friday October 7th (10am local times).

A limited number of tickets have been set aside for existing existing U2.com subscribers which will be available on a first-come, first-served basis from Thursday October 6th (10 am local times).

Please Note: U2.com subscriptions purchased after Monday 3 October 9am ET / 2pm UK / 3pm Europe do not offer entry into the presale for the Songs of Surrender Book Tour. Entry into the presale does not guarantee tickets.)

Presale (Thursday October 6th) and General Sale (Friday October 7th)Timings
New York, Boston & Toronto – 10am EDT = 3pm BST (7am PDT)
Chicago & Nashville – 10am CDT = 4pm BST (11am EDT & 8am PDT)
San Francisco & Los Angeles – 10am PDT = 6pm BST (1pm EDT)
Berlin, Paris & Madrid / 10am local = 9am BST / 4am EDT & 1am PDT
London, Glasgow, Manchester & Dublin – 10am BST / 5am EDT & 2pm PDT

DATE
LOCATION
COMMENTS
ONSALE
WEDNOV 22022
New York City, NY
Beacon Theatre
FRINOV 42022
Boston, MA
Orpheum Theatre
SUNNOV 62022
Toronto, ON CA
Meridian Hall
TUENOV 82022
Chicago, IL
The Chicago Theatre
WEDNOV 92022
Nashville, TN
Ryman Auditorium
SATNOV 122022
San Francisco, CA
Orpheum Theatre
SUNNOV 132022
Los Angeles, CA
Orpheum Theatre
WEDNOV 162022
London, LND GB
The London Palladium
THUNOV 172022
Glasgow, SCT GB
SEC Armadillo
SATNOV 192022
Manchester, MAN GB
O2 Apollo
MONNOV 212022
Dublin, D IE
3Olympia Theatre
WEDNOV 232022
Berlin, BE DE
Admiralspalast
FRINOV 252022
Paris, 75 FR
Le Grand Rex
MONNOV 282022
Madrid, M ES
Teatro Coliseum

Views: 3450

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

No suggestion these books will be signed (UK tickets prices - £58.45-£171.95) but the U2 email DOES confirm he's going to do in-person signings to be announced.

Hey itf, yep BONO will sign the book BUT it's gonna CO$T you an arm and a leg, (maybe both arms and both legs!!! ) LOL...I'm hearing you'll be able to buy a PREMIUM ticket that puts you in a Signing queue, kinda like at Comic Conventions! $$$$$$$$

I presume that's the £171.95 ticket here. BUT it absolutely says "A browser of bookshops? Keep an ear out for news of a visitor popping into a bookstore near you..." so he's definitely doing in-store signings somewhere. I hope they're ticketed rather than a free-for-all if he does.

If it's Toronto, I wouldn't be surprised at all if he does a signing at Ben McNally (which is just up the street from Meridian Hall) or the Indigo at Bay/Bloor.

An addendum to the above - Bono was here yesterday and did the tour stop at Meridian Hall. I had initially planned to go downtown to stake out Ben McNally Books, only to realize before I left that they were closed on Sundays. From what I understand, he did a meet-and-greet with people waiting in line both before and after the event (the line snaked around Meridian Hall), but I'm not currently sure if he actually signed anything after the performance. The few pictures I saw of the post-event meeting was a mob scene at the back of the building as people tried to push past security gates.

I'm not aware of any attempt by Bono to stop at Indigo (as there was no chatter regarding an unannounced pop-in, which the chain has absolutely promoted before with other artists after-the-fact).

I'm in Toronto, he did not sign anything the entire time he was here. Even at Meridian Hall, he stopped for a fist bump with fans , I was told he was resting his voice so didn't speak the entire time. I was also hoping for Ben McNally stop on Monday but he flew out after the show.  Looks like NYC was the only one to get an in-store. 

If the books are gonna be signed then they normally say so in the advertising. There have been a few of these things recently (Will Smith and Dave Grohl come to mind) and they did not do signed books.

I think it is more likely that Bono will pop into a store, sign some books and then leave. It will just be a case of who is lucky enough to see the noticfication in the 0.0001 seconds before it sells out.

Or it could be like Springsteen, a ticketed event that sells out near instantly.

A mate of mine had u2.com membership that has sadly lapsed. He is gutted. Reckons fan club will take the lot in the pre sale but let’s see.

Tonight is the show at the Ryman in Nashville. I had not gotten a ticket as of this morning and had been checking secondary. 

Ryman uses AXS for tickets. Also decided to keep an eye there. About an hour ago, 2 front row seats popped up at face value and I scored one. 

Has anyone been to these shows? Any chance he might sign from the stage? Front row at the Ryman is pressed right up against stage so I’d have a good shot if he were willing to sign. 

As I understand it, it's more a set show than a Q&A type format so seems doubtful.

I have front row for Manchester so please let me know how it goes for you as I’d definitely try to get a graph if there’s a chance 

RSS

© 2024   Created by Steve Cyrkin, Admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service